Board of Directors

The NCARB Board of Directors is a volunteer board of 12 architects, one public member, and one executive from a state board. Each region selects regional directors, Member Board Executives select the MBE director, and the public director is nominated by Member Boards and selected by the Board. Officers are elected each June at the Annual Business Meeting by our Member Boards. All terms begin on July 1 and end on June 30 each year.

FY17 NCARB Board of Directors

President/Chair of the Board
Kristine A. Harding, NCARB, AIA, Huntsville, AL

First Vice President/President-Elect
Gregory L. Erny, NCARB, AIA, Reno, NV

Second Vice President
David L. Hoffman, FAIA, NCARB, Wichita, KS

Terry L. Allers, AIA, NCARB, Fort Dodge, IA

Robert M. Calvani, AIA, NCARB, Albuquerque, NM

Past President
Dennis S. Ward, FAIA, NCARB, Florence, SC

Director Region 1: New England Conference
(Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont)
David R. Prengaman, AIA, NCARB, Providence, RI

Director Region 2: Middle-Atlantic Conference
(Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia)
Susan B. McClymonds, AIA, CSI, CCS, SCIP, Amsterdam, NY

Director Region 3: Southern Conference
(Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virgin Islands)
Alfred Vidaurri Jr., FAIA, NCARB, AICP, Fort Worth, TX

Director Region 4: Mid-Central Conference
(Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin)
Stephen L. Sharp, AIA, NCARB, Springfield, OH

Director Region 5: Central States Conference
(Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, and Wyoming)
Bayliss Ward, AIA, NCARB, Bozeman, MT

Director Region 6: Western Conference
(Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, and Washington)
Jim Oschwald, NCARB, AIA, LEED APBD+C, Albuquerque, NM

Member Board Executive Director
Kingsley Johnson Glasgow, Little Rock, AR

Public Director
John E. Cardone Jr., Lake Charles, LA

Related Publications


NCARB Bylaws - July 2016
Read the latest NCARB Bylaws. Updated July 2016.

Download (PDF, 119K)

Related Content

NCARB Installs FY16 Board of Directors
NCARB introduced its FY16 Board of Directors at its Annual Business Meeting in New Orleans.

Management Team
Meet our office leadership based in Washington, DC.

U.S. Member Boards
Contact information for all 54 U.S. registration boards.

NCARB Regions
In June 1964, NCARB officially agreed to create six regions. Each of the regions is responsible for its own method of organization, objectives, meetings, finances, and officers.

Architects from all over the United States and Canada volunteer to serve on NCARB committess that guide our programs.