NCARB Welcomes FY10 Board of Directors

FY10 Board of Directors 

Washington, DC—The National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB) is pleased to introduce its Board of Directors for FY10. Installed during the culmination of the Council’s 90th Annual Meeting and Conference in Chicago, the newly elected officers and directors are as follows:

President Andrew W. Prescott, AIA Potomac, MD and Keeseville, NY
First Vice President/ President-Elect Kenneth J. Naylor, AIA Salt Lake City, UT
Second Vice President Scott C. Veazey, AIA Evansville, IN
Secretary Blakely C. Dunn, AIA El Dorado, AR
Treasurer Mark I. Aspaas, AIA Sioux Falls, SD
Past President Gordon E. Mills, FAIA Dubuque, IA
Director, Region 1 Margo P. Jones, AIA, LEED AP Greenfield, MA
Director, Region 2 J. Everette “Ebo” Fauber III, AIA Lynchburg, VA
Director, Region 3 Dennis S. Ward, AIA Florence, SC
Director, Region 4 Dale McKinney, AIA Sioux City, IA
Director, Region 5 Thomas R. Wood, AIA Bozeman, MT
Director, Region 6 Gregory L. Erny, AIA Reno, NV

Member Board
Executive Director

Cynthia J. McKim Montgomery, AL
Public Member Director Ava J. Abramowitz, Hon. AIA Leesburg, VA

Related Content

NCARB Member Boards Approve Four Resolutions at Annual Meeting
All 54 of the NCARB's Member Boards were present in Chicago, IL, for the Council's 90th Annual Meeting and Conference. Attendees heard updates on the Architect Registration Examination® (ARE®) content disclosure issues, changes to the Intern Development Program (IDP), and plans for the new NCARB web site.

Summary Report of Vote on Resolutions at NCARB’s Annual Meeting and Conference
During the NCARB's Annual Meeting and Conference in Chicago, IL, delegates representing all of the Council's 54 Member Boards that oversee the practice of architecture voted on four resolutions brought forth by the NCARB Board of Directors.