President Scott C. Veazey, AIA, NCARB, Receives AIA Indiana Service Award

19 September 2011


National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB) President/Chair of the Board Scott C. Veazey, AIA, NCARB, of Evansville, IN, was presented the AIA Indiana Edward D. Pierre Award for his advocacy for architecture as a civic and community leader and his service to the profession and to the public.

For over 25 years, Veazey has volunteered his time and expertise to Council committees, task forces, and initiatives culminating in June 2011 when he was installed as NCARB president. He also served as a member of the Indiana Board of Registration for Architects and Landscape Architects for 15 years, and served as chair twice.

For more than 30 years, Veazey has been affiliated with VPS Architecture, where he currently is chief operating officer. Located in Evansville, IN, the firm is a regional leader in the design of learning environments. As managing partner, Veazey has worked on a wide range of projects, including public education facilities, libraries, churches, and financial institutions.

For more information, please visit AIA Indiana’s website

Related Content

Board of Directors
Our Board of Directors consists of 12 architects, one public member, and one executive from a Member Board.