AIA Honors NCARB Past President and Volunteers

Last week, the American Institute of Architects (AIA) elevated 122 of its members to its College of Fellows. An NCARB Past President and two volunteers were included in this year’s inductees.

Kenneth J. Naylor, FAIA and Jeannie Jackson, FAIAKenneth J. Naylor, FAIA, NCARB, Hon. RAIC, was honored for his leadership of NCARB. He served as the Council’s president from 2010-2011, where he guided the organization through a leadership transition and championed standardizing continuing education requirements among U.S. jurisdictions. In addition, he served on the Utah Architect Licensing Board from 1999-2007.

Jeanne Jackson, FAIA, NCARB, was honored for her work through her practice VCBO Architecture in Salt Lake City, UT. She served on the Utah Architect Licensing Board from 2004-2013, serving as its chair from 2007-2011. In addition, Jackson has served on numerous NCARB committees since 2007, including chair of the Procedures and Documents Committee this fiscal year.

William D. Seider, FAIA, NCARB, was honored for his service to the AIA. He served on the Oregon Board of Architect Examiners from 1999-2008. During his time with the board, he served as vice chair of the Council’s Region 6 and on the Disaster Response Task Force. He currently serves as the AIA observer on the Council’s Continuing Education Committee. 

Click here to review the other inductees.

You can learn more about the AIA’s College of Fellows here.