NCARB Installs FY16 Board of Directors

FY16 NCARB Board of Directors 

June 20, 2015

New Orleans—The National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB) introduced its FY16 Board of Directors at its Annual Business Meeting in New Orleans. The elected officers and directors are as follows:

President/Chair of the Board Dennis S. Ward, AIA, NCARB Florence, SC
First Vice President/President-elect Kristine A. Harding, AIA, NCARB  Huntsville, AL
Second Vice President Gregory L. Erny, NCARB, AIA Reno, NV
Treasurer David L. Hoffman, FAIA, NCARB  Wichita, KS
Secretary Terry L. Allers, AIA, NCARB
Fort Dodge, IA
Past President Dale McKinney, FAIA, NCARB
Sioux City, IA
Director, Region 1 David R. Prengaman, AIA, NCARB Providence, RI
Director, Region 2 Susan B. McClymonds, AIA, CSI Amsterdam, NY
Director, Region 3 Alfred Vidaurri Jr., FAIA, NCARB, AICP
Fort Worth, TX
Director, Region 4 Stephen L. Sharp, AIA, NCARB
Springfield, OH
Director, Region 5 Bayliss Ward, NCARB, AIA
Bozeman, MT
Director, Region 6 Robert M. Calvani, NCARB, AIA
Albuquerque, NM
Member Board Executive Director Kingsley Johnson Glasgow Little Rock, AR
Public Director John G. Cameron Jr. Grand Rapids, MI


The National Council of Architectural Registration Boards’ membership is made up of the architectural registration boards of all 50 states as well as those of the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. NCARB assists its member registration boards in carrying out their duties and provides a certification program for individual architects.

NCARB protects the public health, safety, and welfare by leading the regulation of the practice of architecture through the development and application of standards for licensure and credentialing of architects. In order to achieve these goals, the Council develops and recommends standards to be required of an applicant for architectural registration; develops and recommends standards regulating the practice of architecture; provides to Member Boards a process for certifying the qualifications of an architect for registration; and represents the interests of Member Boards before public and private agencies. NCARB has established reciprocal registration for architects in the United States and Canada.


Related Content

South Carolina Architect Dennis S. Ward, AIA, NCARB, Inaugurated as 2015-2016 NCARB President
Incoming President Dennis S. Ward declares NCARB will stay committed to better serving Member Boards and the profession.

Alabama Architect Kristine A. Harding, AIA, NCARB, Elected as NCARB First Vice President/President-elect
Alabama Architect Kristine A. Harding, AIA, NCARB, elected NCARB first vice president/president-elect.