September 2014

Effective October 1, candidates who have failed an ARE division will be able to retake the division as soon as 60 days after the previous attempt and up to three times in a year.

August 2014

Last week, NCARB convened its new Future Title Task Force to discuss the profession’s title debate.

Since 2001, NCARB has awarded more than $800,000 to schools in support of innovative programming that bridges the gap between education and practice.

Applications are now being accepted for the 2014-2017 IDP Firm and Outstanding Firm Awards. Applications are due Sept. 19.

Day two of IDPCC included a panel discussion with Intern Think Tank members and presentations on the future of the ARE and IDP.

Nearly 200 state, educator, auxiliary, and student coordinators gathered in Miami for the 2014 Intern Development Program (IDP) Coordinators Conference.

July 2014

Here's what candidates and supervisors need to know about the new ARE retake policy.

June 2014

Architects are getting licensed at the youngest median age in a decade, and the number of women applying for architect credentials is growing.

The NCARB President's Medal for distinguished service was presented to six individuals by NCARB President Blakely C. Dunn, AIA, at the organizations Annual Meeting.

NCARB introduced its FY15 Board of Directors at its Annual Meeting in Philadelphia.

Dale McKinney, FAIA, of Sioux City, IA, was installed as NCARB president at its 95th Annual Business Meeting.

Dennis S. Ward, AIA, of Florence, SC, has been elected first vice president/president-elect of the NCARB Board of Directors at its 95th Annual Business Meeting.

Massachusetts Architect Margo P. Jones, AIA, of Greenfield, MA, was elected NCARB second vice president at its 95th Annual Business Meeting in Philadelphia.

2014-2015 NCARB President Dale McKinney, FAIA, is forming a Future Title Task Force to review the terminology used for those who are architect candidates.

On day three of the NCARB Annual Business Meeting delegates elected officers for FY15 and voted on five resolutions.

During the NCARB Annual Business Meeting, delegates representing 52 of the Council’s 54 Member Boards that oversee the practice of architecture voted on five resolutions.

2013-2014 NCARB President Blakely C. Dunn, AIA, NCARB, highlights the evolution of IDP during address to delegates during Annual Business Meeting.

NCARB CEO Michael J. Armstrong reflected on a year of momentous change, continuous innovation, and renewed relationships with Member Boards and collateral organizations.

Effective 1 October 2014, the wait time for retesting ARE® divisions will decrease from six months to 60 days with up to three retakes in a running year per division.

Day two of NCARB Annual Meeting in Philadelphia kicked off with a series of engaging reports from NCARB leadership.