Applications for the 2021 Re-Think Tank are now open! The deadline is April 22, 2021, at 11:59 p.m.,  and selected applicants will be notified in late May.

About the Re-Think Tank 

Since 2018, NCARB has invited recently registered architects to share feedback on licensure programs, brainstorm areas for improvement, and engage with NCARB leadership. Many alumni members go on to volunteer for our standing committees, task forces, and even state licensing boards.

Application Process

Before starting your application, please review the qualifications and meeting dates below. Applications will be open until April 22, 2021, at 11:59 p.m. ET. After requesting an application, you will receive a personalized email from Lineup, our volunteer management system. Submissions are anonymously reviewed by past Think Tank and Re-Think Tank members. Space is very limited, and selected applicants will be notified in late May.


Please review the qualifications carefully before starting your application.

  • Earned a U.S. license within the last three (3) years
  • Have not held a committee or leadership role at any architectural collateral*
  • Willing and able to participate in all meetings

*Our goal is to provide a space for individuals who haven’t yet had the opportunity to shape the profession through a similar organization.

Meeting Dates

While our preference is to meet in person, NCARB will continue to host virtual meetings in accordance with CDC guidelines and local mandates. Before applying, please ensure you’re available for the following meetings. Our primary goal is protect the health, safety, and welfare of our volunteers, and we are happy to work with attendees who are unable to travel for health reasons.

  • Virtual kick-off meeting | July 16, 2021 (2-4 p.m.)
  • Licensing Advisors Summit | August 5-7, 2021 (TBD in person)
  • Virtual September meeting
  • October meeting | TBD in person
  • Virtual November meeting
  • Committee Summit | December (TBD in person)
  • Virtual wrap-up meeting in January 2022